Hugsies Blog!

June 18, 2014

GTA online 1.14

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tags: , , , , — Hugsie @ 6:29 am

Still no heists as it has been delayed until further notice, with “nextgen/PC” releases only four short months away.  There really isn’t anything else to say about this, that hasn’t already been said in the past 8 months. So I will not add to the noise about heists.

1.14 introduces another content package called “I’m not a Hispter” which is loaded with hipster-themed stuff. From smart cars, post modern ironic tshirts, and douhebaggery hairstyles. The change log lists all kinds of fixes and changes that either don’t work (for me) or they fixed something in the most bullshit way possible. Let me highlight some and comment on them.

  • Fixed an exploit where players were able to avoid paying insurance and Bad Sport rating increases

This was done simply by setting off sticky bombs left outside while you were indoors.  I used to do this on occasion since it was fun looking out the window of my home blowing people up. I didn’t realize I wasn’t getting a “bad player” rating and not paying any insurance fees.  I just did it since it was fun and seemed VERY “GTA-esque” since you kill the iFruit CEO from the comfort of your living room using a remote bomb in Story Mode (spoilers!)  So rather than fixing the obvious by GIVING the player a bad sports rating and making them pay the insurance fees, they instead just remove (de-spawn) the sticky bombs you planted outside when you go indoors. LAME!

  • When a player dies, they now have a chance to detonate any Sticky Bombs they had placed. They must be detonated as soon as the wasted screen appears or they will be deleted.

This doesn’t work. I don’t know if I’m waiting too long or whatever, but if i mash the left-Dpad the moment I’m “wasted” my stickies do not go off.  Maybe it’s because I’m in a vehicle when I get wasted? Or is it not left Dpad to set them off? Does it only work when you’re killed by a player, or by an npc?

  • Non-personal vehicles will now spawn near the player once they have completed a Mission.

This is a weird one. Every time I finish rooftop rumble but as a dead player, I end up miles away at the north east side of the map, by some country house with a pumpkin garden in the back.  I’m spawned STANDING inside my vehicle, and there’s a gang attack at that house so if I don’t leave soon I get gunned down.

  • Player names are now shown on Celebration Screens.

THIS IS awesome but this should also appear when you’re looking at the large map from the Start menu.

  • Fixed an issue where character stats could increase when using the Friend Spectate option.

Spectating friends was added in the 1.13 update, but this has NEVER appeared when looking at my friends list (in GTA online) and I still don’t see this option in 1.14. Am I looking in the wrong place for this or what?

  • Fixed an exploit where players could launch cars into the air by driving into gates.

This was listed under “exploits” as if doing this is as bad as money glitching, and RP glitching. Rockstar stated some months ago that they won’t be fixing silly glitches like this since it doesn’t effect anyone in a negative way, it doesn’t give the player any advantage, nor does it effect Rockstar monetarily, as money glitching does. I’m really bothered they fixed something so benign as this, and even MORE upset they listed it as an “exploit.”  It’s like Rockstar can’t get anything strait.. they say one thing and months later change it (ahem heists coming out in Spring)

Why didn’t they fix the wall breaches where you can clip your character INSIDE buildings and under bridges and attack and kill everything, including other players, and be virtually immune to cops and other players?

  • Fixed an exploit where players could repeat the same Bounty multiple times.

According to some new “glitches” posted on Youtube, this can still happen. Matter of fact it seems half the things that occur in GTA online R* claims they “fixed” isn’t fixed.

  • Fixed an exploit where NPCs would not react when nearby NPCs were being pistol-whipped.

How was this an exploit? What advantage does this give to players pistol whipping NPCs? This is a bug, not an exploit. Oh, Wait a minute. I think i know what this refers too! Players were melee attacking enemy NPC while doing the Rooftop Rumble mission and you could clear out the entire garage just bashing them with your rifle. The way this “exploit” is phrased makes it sound like this happens in free mode, attacking unarmed civilian NPCs.

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

