Hugsies Blog!

April 29, 2008

Grand Theft my power!

Filed under: Gaming!, Second Life Shit! — Hugsie @ 2:56 am

Today, I’m going out to buy both Grand Theft Auto IV, and Bully (tSE). Unfortunately PG&E (my local power company) plans on shutting my power off for six hours due to power pole replacements. They already have a dozen trucks parked out around my neighborhood with wood poles all ready to be installed.

GREAT timing isn’t it? I’m actually going to buy the games while the power is out, and try to kill some time before I get back home when the power is back. Power should be back at 3pm, but this seems like a major job, so it might take longer, and I’ll be sure to unplug ALL my hardware in case there’s power surges when the power is brought back on.

Also, Second Life is on Twitter now.  @SLGridStatus grid problems are so excessive and problematic that they are making updates too twitter several times a day.  It’s not to replace updates on the Linden Blog though it seems they do post more often on twitter than on the Linden Blog, so it’s a good tweet to follow.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

