Hugsies Blog!

October 29, 2007

Guitar Hero III

Filed under: Uncategorized — Hugsie @ 6:57 am

Yeah, anyone who knows me knows I’m knee deep in GH3.

Though frankly I don’t feel the same amount of glee as I had with GH2. Perhaps it’s because I started playing it from scratch from never playing this game before at all, and I’m skipping the easy modes and intros (except ones that give achievements).

The new guitar ROCKS! For some reason I kept picturing it will be bulky, but it feels nearly the same as the old 360 Xplorer controller but more solidly built, even though you can take it apart. The box it came in is about the same size as the GH2 box. Which I thought was weird considering the guitar neck is detachable; the box could have been smaller. But apon opening the box, the neck was already detached. It also came with batteries included (two AA), but the guitar won’t accept your rechargeable battery pack from your wireless 360 controller, so you have to use conventional batteries.

okay time to get more achievements!

PS: I pre-ordered Rock Band when I picked up GH3. Woot!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

