Hugsies Blog!

July 7, 2007

Fucking BUGS!

Filed under: Second Life Shit! — Hugsie @ 2:07 am

I’m sick of the following bugs:

  1. “Recent Tab” no longer shows anything recent in my inventory
  2. Mute function NO LONGER MUTING PEOPLE nor objects. I have to re-mute the offending object every time I see it again, and I already have said object listed in my mute list three times already. Muting people just doesn’t work period, they are still able to IM me and harass me, so I have to PRETEND to ignore those assholes who bother me day in and day out.
  3. Group IMs should cease when I close the IM window. I’m sick of getting messages from the group IM when I have already closed it. Especially when it’s just a message saying someone else has left the group IM. Who fucking cares! I would really like to see an option to ignore group IMs all together. Plus I keep getting group IM messages appear in open chat, with no IM window appearing.  Why are group IMs so fucked up?
  4. Constant viewer crashing. Often when I’m looking around an area with my camera while my AVI is stationary. Or often when I’m logging in.
  5. General Sim instability. Oh the region went down for no fucking reason, crash the client too while you’re at it!
  6. Constantly getting nagged to install the “optional viewer” every time I logon, when I know from the Linden Blog user posts that it has problems. So I don’t want it! Stop nagging me!
  7. LAG! I kept thinking most of my lag was due to having my bit torrent client running in the background all day and night. But I stopped using it for over a day now, and the lag IS STILL THERE, no difference! WTF?
  8. When hanging out in areas that aren’t really that crowded (say about 10 avis or less) some avatars have no name tag floating over their head!
  9. “My Notes” information is constantly getting lost. Some how the “Loading…” text never goes away even after the edit field has turned white (meaning it’s done loading and you can now edit). And after closing it, that “Loading….” text ends up getting saved over your notes. ARG!!

Since Linden Labs has let the viewer into the open source community. Meaning they aren’t fixing these little bugs anymore, and relying on the public to fix thing for free. This might be a good thing, but regardless of how they develop the software, they NEVER seem to fix any of the bugs that effect me all the time.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

