Hugsies Blog!

October 27, 2006

Crash prone

Filed under: Second Life Shit! — Hugsie @ 9:29 am

The new client sure is a lot more crash prone. Seems like 30% of the time I r-click on an avatar and then chose “profile” from the pie menu, my hard drive starts to thrash, and I get the crash dialog. DAMN IT.

I don’t crash hardly every anymore since I’ve been able to find and replace my defective hardware I had months ago. However I’m crashing several times a day when I’m trying to look at someone’s profile. Very irritating.

I’ve also noticed on my other PCs that if there’s any local lag on the computer (hard drive activity, etc) some times it will disconnect from the grid giving that “brown” look on the mini-map.

New petpeeve:
Users who don’t CAPITALIZE their first name. Looks lame when you see a first name in all lower-case and their name looks normal. Logins are case sensitive too, like your password. Logging in as “hugsalot valkyrie” won’t work, even if you knew my password.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

